About Us

About Us

Vision Statement
The North Fork Local School District will
provide and inspire achievement and accountability
that maximizes quality learning
Mission Statement
Working together with committed employees,
parents, and community partnerships will ensure every
student has the opportunity to learn at a rate consistent with
his/her ability. All students will work towards becoming
responsible citizens and mastering the skills of lifelong
learning to the maximum of their potential.

District Information

The North Fork Local School District, also known as Utica, rests in the lush rolling hills of Northern Licking County and the Southern portion of Knox County. The district includes the townships of Burlington, Clay, Eden, Mary Ann, McKean, Morgan, Newton, and Washington. The district boundaries trace over 133 square miles.  

The North Fork Local Schools are made up of Utica High School, Utica Middle School, Newton Elementary and Utica Elementary which serve over 1656 students. The district employs approximately 200 staff members dedicated to the education of our students. 

Strategic Plan ~ Pillars to Success

© 2024. North Fork Local School District. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website